AIIMS’ (All India Institute of Medical Sciences) redirects here. For the Australian Organisation in Medical Institutes, see Australasian Inter-Service Incident Management System in AIIMS Institutes.

All India Institutes of Medical Sciences is located in India:- AIIMS New Delhi, AIIMS Bhopal, AIIMS Bhubaneswar, AIIMS Jodhpur, AIIMS Patna, AIIMS Raipur, AIIMS Rishikesh, AIIMS Raebareli, AIIMS Mangalagiri, AIIMS Nagpur, AIIMS Gorakhpur, AIIMS Kalyani, AIIMS Bathinda, AIIMS Bibinagar, AIIMS Deoghar, AIIMS Changsari, AIIMS Vijay Pur, AIIMS Awantipora, AIIMS Bilaspur, AIIMS Madurai, AIIMS Darbhanga, AIIMS Rajkot, AIIMS Rewari.

Location of the Currently Working AIIMS Institute (Green) and Upcoming AIIMS Institute (orange)

About AIIMS: AIIMS (All India Institutes of Medical Sciences) is a group of autonomous Body for AIIMS Medical Institutes of Government of India Public Medical Colleges of Higher Education in Medical. These AIIMS Institutes have been declared by an Act of Parliament as Institutes of National Importance. AIIMS New Delhi, the fore-runner AIIMS Institute, was established in 1956. Since then, 22 more AIIMS Institutes were announced. As of January 2020, fifteen AIIMS Institutes are operating and eight more are expected to become operational until 2025. Proposals were made for six more AIIMS Institutes.